You can do this in one of two ways:

  1. If you wish to simply hide your profile on the site, but keep your account open, go to Privacy in account settings and select 'Hide my profile from everyone'.
  2. If you wish to close your account completely, go to your account settings. In the ‘What are you looking for?’ section, click the ‘Close my account’ link. Follow the instructions from there. We'll save your information for you, so you can reopen your account to use again later.